My New Stella & Dot Fall Goodies

Top_Affiliate_Banner

I recently posted about Stella & Dot’s new Fall accessories, and of course I had to order some for myself! They arrived last week (S&D’s shipping is so fast!), packaged in adorable little boxes as always:

IMG_7653

I opened the boxes to reveal my shiny new treats:

IMG_7654

L to R: Hammered Wire Small Hoops, Relic Ring, Seine Threader Earrings

The first piece I tried on was the Relic Ring ($29), and I love it so much! Like other Stella & Dot rings I’ve purchased, this gold plated druzy-style ring is adjustable in that you can squeeze it to fit. I bought the ring in size S/M, and because I can adjust the size it will work on several of my fingers.

IMG_7664

(Chipped) nail polish color: Deborah Lippman in Mermaid’s Dream

Next up: the Hammered Wire Small Hoops ($34) in silver. The hammered style reminds me of Melissa Joy Manning pieces. She’s my favorite jewelry designer, so of course I was attracted to a similar style! These earrings are delicate but they also make a statement with their upside-down teardrop shape. Love! These hoops also come in gold ($44), if that’s your jam.

IMG_7665

Last but not least are the Seine Threader Earrings ($39), also in silver. These earrings are versatile: one side of the drop in the front has micro pavé, while the other side is solid metal. So you can wear these earrings with the sparkly side facing out or the smooth side facing out—whatever you’re in the mood for. I will say that you need to be gentle putting these earrings in, because pulling the chain through your ear holes (“ear holes” sounds gross…but that’s what they are, right?!) can hurt a little if you tug too hard. But once these lightweight earrings are in you barely even notice they’re there. These earrings are also available in gold for the same price.

IMG_7678

If I had to pick a favorite from this Stella & Dot order, I think I’d have to go with the threader earrings because they’re exactly my style: delicate with a hint of sparkle. But I really do love all three of these pieces and will definitely get a lot of use out of each of them!

Have you ordered anything from Stella & Dot’s Fall 2016 collection? If so, what goodies have you bought for yourself (or someone else)?

Leave a Comment

