#tbt to SDCC 2016

Is it too soon to do a Throwback Thursday to Comic-Con 2016? I think not. We only returned from this year’s nerd vacation on Tuesday night and I haven’t done my recap blog post yet so SDCC is still occupying large portions of my brain space. So this week’s #tbt is an echo of last week’s: a pic from when I picked up my official SDCC WB con bag and received my first choice, Supernatural!

IMG_3525

In case you are unfamiliar with these bags, they’re a big deal at SDCC; each year, Warner Bros produces a whole mess of bags featuring designs from the TV shows they’re promoting. These bags are given out to every Comic-Con attendee randomly so you don’t get to choose which one you getβ€”and there are always people waiting around near the bag handout area who want to trade for the bag they really want. No joke, within a minute of receiving this bag, two people approached me and asked me if I wanted to trade. Sorry, guys, this one’s MINE. Β  πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

