#tbt to Stuffed Animal Days

This week’s Throwback Thursday is simply adorable, if I may say so myself.

IMG_2492

That’s me, probably around age one, holding a garbage can-free Oscar the Grouch and my beloved Herry Monster in his earlier days. I’m sitting in a small rocking chair that, though you can’t really see, has my name painted on it. My parents, amazingly, still have that chair in their house!! Not many of my childhood favorites have made it this far, but that chair is still kicking.  It’s also amazing to compare Herry Monster in this photo with the one from just about two years later…that poor guy was so worn out even by the time I was three. Too bad he didn’t make it as long as the chair.

Leave a Comment

