#tbt to Tenth Grade

This week’s Throwback Thursday is my tenth grade school photo, circa 1993.

School1993

Looks like I still hadn’t moved on from mostly wearing plain ol’ t-shirts on school photo day, though at least I accessorized with my gold tennis racquet necklace. And the braces are off! If I remember correctly, I discovered tweezers sometime in tenth grade and it looks like I had begun plucking my brows a little around this time. I have pretty pale skin as an adult, so I’m always amazed at how tan high school me was compared to present-day me. I guess it’s not that surprising, considering I was on the tennis team so in the late summer and fall I’d spend hours outdoors playing tennis almost every day (I had a good farmer’s tan going on back then, too).

Leave a Comment

