#tbt to Ninth Grade

I totally did not plan this week’s Throwback Thursday to coincide with my 20th (YIKES) high school reunion this weekend—it’s a happy accident. This week’s #tbt is my ninth grade school photo, circa 1992.

School199201

Wow…I LOVED that shirt, though I can’t for the life of me remember where it was from. I must have thought I was so clever for matching the t-shirt underneath to the subtle coral-colored embroidery detail on the collared shirt. Ninth grade was the first year I started wearing contacts, but I still had my braces until the spring of that school year. It appears that I might actually be wearing a touch of lipstick; if I had to hazard a guess as to what it was I’d say it was from a Clinique free gift with purchase. And I definitely hadn’t discovered eyebrow tweezing just yet.

Onward…to my reunion weekend!

Leave a Comment

